Events

Vita Cubes 2Good Fun Day at Active Fun

Me and my children all have a sweet tooth. I like candies and chocolates alike. Without control my kids can munch a whole lot of candies for a day. But, I have to control because too much is always not good. Another thing, sweets oftentimes just gives a boost in energy because of the sugar but do more harm than good.

Last Saturday, this Mom and my son Aeon got invited to attend the Vita Cubes 2Good Fun Day at Active Fun, BGC. This was not the first for me to encounter the product. One time my office mate/ friend Ren bought 2 packs of Vita Cubes from Mercury Drug store and shared it with me.

img_2018
My bunso Aeon

My first impression, it was like the regular jelly candy that I am able to buy from any store with cube shape. But, that’s because I didn’t read the details printed on the pack.

So, my second encounter was during the event itself. Let me share with you some details that I’ve learned.

1. Vita Cubes are cubed-shaped candies
that comes in five different fruit flavors– strawberry, apple, grape, orange and mango.

img_2016

2. The cubed-shaped jelly candies that is fortified with essential vitamins and minerals that are essential for our growing up kids.

3. The jelly candies contain the following vitamins and minerals:

Lysine – contains 70% of the child’s RENI. Aids the body in proper growth and energy production. Also helps in calcium absorption.

Zinc – contains 70% of the child’s RENI. Is also known to help in proper functioning of the immune and digestive systems, energy metabolism, and in increasing the rate if healing for wounds.

img_2020

VIT. A – contains 40% of the child’s RENI. Helps increase body immunity to fight infections. Also helps to ensure healthy eyes and bones.

VIT. B – supplies 30-70% of the child’s RENI. Promotes growth and strength. Stimulates child’s memory in their formative years. Helps boost the oxygen circulation in the body, especially the brain which in turn will improve concentration. Helps convert carbohydrates and fats into energy.

VIT. C – supplies 30% of the child’s RENI. Helps form and repair red blood cells, bones, and tissues. Helps your child’s gums stay healthy. Strengthen your child’s blood vessels, minimizing bruising from falls and scrapes. Helps cuts and wounds heal, boost the immune system, and keeps infections at bay. Helps the body absorb iron from food sources.

VIT. E – supplies 45% of the child’s RENI. Boost the immune system and helps the body fight germs. Keeps blood vessels open wide enough for blood to flow freely. Helps the cells of the body work together to perform many important functions.

With the many benefits that my kids can get from this candy, I don’t have to worry too much about them eating sweets. By giving them Vita Cubes fruit flavored jelly candies, I’m actually hitting two birds in one stone. Making them happy with candy and boosting their health at the same time.

Kids and Moms alike did have a good time aside from getting all the good news from Vita Cubes during the Vita Cubes 2Good Fun Day. The kids enjoyed a lot of games and even the Moms were able to play a game.

img_2019

My Aeon enjoyed playing and watching the magic show that Vita Cubes prepared for our little bosses. We didn’t win any of the games but it was fine. The event was all fun plus the cake decorating activities added more excitement to my bunso. We also had our photos taken at the FlipBook photo booth.

img_2032img_2034img_2021img_2027

While my son was enjoying himself with the fun activities, I was also enjoying meeting other Mommy bloggers at the venue. We all shared the same passion for blogging which makes conversations very interesting.

I’m also very happy to meet the bloggers behind the articles that I get to read online. Imagine that you get to interact through your blogs then finally get to interact in person.

Vita Cubes made us Moms happy and kids happier with all the goodies we had. Most of all, Vita Cubes gave our kids an hour pass to Active Fun play area! Of course my Aeon will never say no to play.

Thank you Vita Cubes and Mommy Bloggers Philippines for an afternoon of fun. When our kids are happy, Moms are also happy!

You may purchase Vita Cubes from the following retail outlets.

1. Mercury Drug
2. SM Supermarkets
3. Robinson’s Supermarkets
4. Waltermart
5. Landmark
6. Puregold
7. Mini Stop
8. Other leading Supermarkets and local grocery stores nationwide.

Price: Php 1.00 per piece
Php 12.00 per 50g pack

Leave a Reply

